Bräcke · Jämtland County
Roofscapes data centre, Bräcke
Data-centre development in Bräcke, Jämtland, on Roofscapes AB's property Bräcke 4:4. Roofscapes is a wholly owned subsidiary of Vostroblock Group AB, according to the municipality. In December 2025 Bräcke municipality bought about 12.6 hectares of Bräcke 2:1 from the Church of Sweden to enable Vostroblock's development of a data centre, and on 21 October 2026 the municipal council decided to sell parcels 4 and 6 of that land to Roofscapes for SEK 1,221,000. The area is in an ongoing detailed-plan process for industrial use. The municipal documents give no power capacity.
Fact box
- Actor
- Roofscapes AB
- Status
- Announced
- Municipality / county
- Bräcke · Jämtland County
- Last checked
- 2026-10-23
- Location accuracy
- Municipality level
Phases
Capacity disclosure
IT power
Not stated in the cited sources
IT power · current · 2026 · announced · campus
Unclear / conflictingAs of 2026-10-23 · Bräcke kommun
Planning and grid
Land sale decided by the municipal council on 21 October 2026 (item 106, case KSK 2025/539); the minutes were approved and posted on 23 October. The land is part of an ongoing detailed-plan process for industrial use, paid for by Roofscapes under a plan-cost agreement of 10 December 2025.
No contracted capacity, grid connection or connection date is given in the municipal documents used here.
Updates
2026-10-21
Bräcke council sells land to Roofscapes
The municipal council decided to sell parcels 4 and 6 of Bräcke 2:1 to Roofscapes AB for SEK 1,221,000 (item 106, case KSK 2025/539). The parcels are to be merged into Roofscapes' property Bräcke 4:4.
2025-12-29
Bräcke buys land for data-centre expansion and signs option with Roofscapes
Under a purchase contract dated 29 December 2025 the municipality bought about 12.6 hectares of Bräcke 2:1 from the Church of Sweden to enable Vostroblock Group AB's development of a data centre, and signed an option agreement with Roofscapes AB.
Context
- County: Jämtland County
- Municipality: Bräcke
- Actors: Roofscapes AB
Related news
Knowledge gaps
- No IT load, grid capacity or connection date is given in the municipal documents.
- Investment size and construction timetable are not disclosed.
- The date for consultation on and adoption of the detailed plan is not given.
- Whether the council decision is appealed is not yet known.
Sources
- Minutes, Bräcke municipal council, 21 October 2026 (item 106, case KSK 2025/539) — Bräcke kommun, 2026-10-23. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Officers' report: sale of part of the property Bräcke 2:1, 25 September 2026 (KSK 2025/539-28) — Bräcke kommun, 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-10-23.
- Map appendix: sale of parcels 4 and 6 of Bräcke 2:1 — Bräcke kommun (publication date not stated). Checked 2026-10-23.