Published 2026-09-12 · Event 2025-05-12
ByggPartner’s 12 May 2025 MFN notice is Hall E in Falun, not a megawatt figure

On 12 May 2025 ByggPartner i Dalarna said it had a collaboration assignment to build a new wooden data hall — Hall E — for EcoDataCenter at Västermalm in Falun, valued at about SEK 300 million, ready in December 2026. The MFN notice does not state a megawatt.
ByggPartner i Dalarna Holding’s MFN notice dated 12 May 2025, 12:00, is the dated campus-milestone source used here. It says the company has a new collaboration assignment to build a data hall for EcoDataCenter, valued at SEK 300 million. The hall is named Hall E. A contractor assignment is not a utility offtake contract.
The site and material sentences must stay site and material sentences. The notice places the hall at Västermalm in Falun and says it will be built in wood. It is described as ByggPartner’s sixth project for the same customer. The previous five halls are given as about 35,000 square metres in total. Square metres are a contractor history row. They are not a published IT load.
The schedule stays the schedule on this paper. The order is to be booked in the second quarter of 2025, construction is to start immediately, and the hall is to be ready in December 2026. Ready is a contractor completion sentence. This article does not invent a megawatt beside that date.
Named neighbouring EcoDataCenter papers stay on their own files. The Fortum power-purchase notice, the Falun energy-company pellet-heat row, the discontinued Östersund file and later land papers in the same county are different instruments. Hall E does not become those files.
DataCenterSweden records 12 May 2025 as ByggPartner’s MFN notice for EcoDataCenter Hall E at Västermalm, Falun. The existing Falun project identifier is attached. The next update would need a later primary source that names a commissioned load, a utility contract or a changed completion date. Until then, SEK 300 million stays a contractor value — not a published megawatt.
Why it matters
A named Hall E at a known Falun campus is easy to file as extra megawatts. The May MFN notice is usable only as a contractor milestone — not as a load figure.
What remains unknown
The MFN notice does not state Hall E’s IT load or a heat contract for this building. Whether December 2026 completion held is a later paper.
Sources
- ByggPartner — collaboration assignment to build a new EcoDataCenter hall valued at SEK 300 million — ByggPartner i Dalarna / MFN, 2025-05-12. Checked 2026-09-12.