Published 2026-09-12 · Event 2026-06-09
Vattenfall’s June 2026 capacity map is a node snapshot, not a hall reservation

On 9 June 2026 Vattenfall Eldistribution said it was launching a public capacity map for consumption and production. The Cision notice is a transparency snapshot with ranges. A map is not a binding allocation and not a named campus queue.
Vattenfall Eldistribution’s Cision notice dated 9 June 2026, 09:00 CET, is the dated queue-transparency source used here. It says the company is launching a capacity map to improve transparency for available capacity. The map is described as a public view of consumption and production headroom. A launch notice is not a connection offer.
The ranges must stay ranges. The Cision notice presents consumption in a 1–50 MW band, production in a 1–120 MW band and storage in a 1–50 MW band. The map page itself, fetched the same day, keeps consumption and production in those bands but prints storage as 1–40 MW. This article does not collapse the two storage ceilings into one figure. A band is not a reserved megawatt.
The paper itself says the map is not binding. It is an instantaneous picture per node. A formal connection request is still required. Instantaneous is the issuer’s word for a snapshot. It is not a guarantee that a later application will be accepted at the colour shown on the day of launch.
Named neighbouring papers stay on their own files. Vattenfall’s November 2025 Västra Götaland allocation notice, the October 2025 regional-grid guidance PDF, Ellevio’s Dalarna, Gävleborg and Värmland snapshots and Svenska kraftnät’s connection-principles paper are different dates and different operators. A June 2026 map does not become those files.
DataCenterSweden records 9 June 2026 as a Vattenfall Eldistribution capacity-map launch. No project identifier is attached. The next update would need a later primary source that names a signed reservation, a commissioned offtake or a withdrawn node. Until then, the map stays a snapshot — not reserved hall capacity.
Why it matters
A public capacity map is easy to file as a green light for halls. The June notice is usable only if the node colour stays a snapshot — not a reservation.
What remains unknown
The launch notice does not name a datacentre customer or a reserved offtake. How a later formal request will be treated at a given node is not stated here.
Sources
- Vattenfall Eldistribution launches a capacity map — improved transparency for capacity — Vattenfall Eldistribution, 2026-06-09. Checked 2026-09-12.
- Vattenfall Eldistribution — public capacity map page — Vattenfall Eldistribution (publication date not stated). Checked 2026-09-12.