Published 2026-09-12 · Event 2026-08-19

Ellevio’s northern cluster page is a production-queue snapshot, not a hall reservation

Utility transformers and a web of overhead power lines against a clear sky.
Photo Alivia Alva on Unsplash

Ellevio’s Produktionskluster Norr page, last updated 28 August 2026 with a snapshot dated 19 August 2026, names Olingan, Torpberget, Laforsen and Tovåsen and says the area is production-dominated. A production-queue row is not SWE04 and not reserved hall offtake.

Ellevio’s regional-grid page for Produktionskluster Norr, fetched with a last-updated stamp of 28 August 2026, is the dated queue source used here. The snapshot date printed on the page is 19 August 2026. The page names four stations: Olingan, Torpberget, Laforsen and Tovåsen. It says the area is production-dominated. A named station list is not a data-hall allocation.

The production sentences must stay production sentences. The page says Tovåsen has remaining capacity for wind production in 2026–2030. It says Olingan, Torpberget and Laforsen/Enån sit close to the levels the regional grid is dimensioned for, and that Ellevio needs to apply to Svenska kraftnät for extra capacity if more generation is added. Close to dimensioning is a grid-operator status row. It is not a megawatt reserved for a named campus.

Later grid rows stay later grid rows. The page says Ellevio is building a new station at Enån in 2029 and rebuilding Tovåsen in 2029–2030. Separate tables on the same page attach those two works to consumption and to production. It names Svenska kraftnät’s Ramsele–Kilforsen rebuild with a construction start in 2028 and Kilforsen–Fallviken in 2033–2034. Those are project dates on Ellevio’s page. This article does not invent offtake megawatts beside them.

Named neighbouring papers stay on their own files. Ellevio’s August 2026 Dalarna and Gävleborg widgets, the Värmland reopen notice, Vattenfall’s June 2026 capacity map and Svenska kraftnät’s connection-principles paper are different operators and different dates. A northern production cluster does not become those snapshots.

DataCenterSweden records 19 August 2026 as an Ellevio northern production-cluster snapshot. No project identifier is attached. The next update would need a later primary source that names a consumption reservation, a signed connection or a commissioned offtake at one of the four stations. Until then, Olingan–Tovåsen stays a production-queue page — not reserved hall capacity.

Why it matters

A northern grid page next to wind and a 2029 station is easy to file as campus power. The August snapshot is usable only if production stays production — not hall offtake.

What remains unknown

The fetched page names stations and project years. It does not print a consumption megawatt table in the text that was retrieved. Remaining offtake headroom at each station is not stated here.

Sources

  1. Ellevio — northern production-cluster capacity page Ellevio (publication date not stated). Checked 2026-09-12.